Grays Medium/Sweet Cider Review

Vital Stats:

Producer: Grays
Cider Name: Medium/Sweet Cider
Region: Devon
ABV: 6.5%
Taste: Medium/Sweet
Served: Chilled half-pint
Smell: Apple/Ethanol
Colour: Dull amber
Clarity: Cloudy
Carbonation: Still

Review:

After a good hog roast for dinner, you need tasty scrumpy to finish off what the pork had brilliantly started. By this point, I had made sure I was taking in the samples before buying anything. This was good to a point, but obviously the more ciders I was trying, the more intoxicated I was becoming. I finally settled for a cider I found rather interesting, which was the Grays Medium/Sweet cider.

Grays are another Devon based cider producer, who has apparently been producing cider for over 300 years, through 15 different generations. That is definitely some cider experience there! I found this cider to be very similar to Bennetts Cider that I have tried previously. It has an initial sweet taste, but you then get the sudden burn to the back of the throat. It’s a very bitter sweet cider, which sure is long lasting in taste. I really like this cider as it isn’t too overpowering, but is still a little complex in flavour at the same time.

Leave a comment