Bath Ciders Bounders Traditional Review

Vital Stats:

Producer: Bath Ciders
Cider Name: Bounders Traditional
Region: Somerset
ABV: 6%
Taste: Medium
Served: Pint
Smell: Apples
Colour: Golden/Amber
Clarity: Clear
Carbonation: Still

Review/Tasting Notes:

Purchased From: The Scotchman & His Pack, Bristol
Date: 22/08/12

After being slightly underwhelmed by the sparkling Bath Ciders Bounders, I was curious if the still was any better. So when I saw this down the pub, just as I was about to start pub quizzing, I thought I’d ask some questions of it myself.

The first thing I noticed is this actually has some flavour to it! It’s similar to a bittersweet apple juice and is fairly nice with a small amount of tannins showing. It’s not the most exciting in the world, but it certainly is smooth, very drinkable and easy going. The taste isn’t too long lasting, but you’d happily have a few of these.

Would I buy this again?: Yes
Overall Rating: 7.5/10

Leave a Reply

